Clark School Faculty Garner National Honors

Clark School Faculty Garner National Honors

Clark School Faculty Garner National Honors

Electrical and computer engineering (ECE) faculty Howard Milchberg and Min Wu and have received research honors from the American Physics Society (APS) and the National Academy of Engineering (NAE), respectively.

Milchberg, a professor with joint appointments in ECE, the Institute for Physical Science and Technology and the physics department, received the Excellence in Plasma Physics Award from the APS for his work with hydrodynamic shock-formed plasma channels. He will be presented the award at the APS Division of Plasma Physics annual meeting in October.

Wu, assistant professor of ECE, the Institute for Advanced Computer Studies, and affiliated with the Institute for Systems Research, was selected to attend the NAE’s upcoming Frontiers of Engineering symposium, a three-day event for young engineers in a variety of disciplines. Wu was nominated by her peers to attend and then was selected by the NAE from the pool of nominees. She will join 87 other engineers in September at the symposium, which is in its 11th year and will focus on ID and verification technologies.

July 13, 2005

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Liangbing Hu’s HighT-Tech Wins 2021 Spinoff Prize

UMD Training Reactor Hits 5K Operations

UMD Wins $5M Phase 2 NSF Convergence Accelerator Award

Three Engineers Among 2021-2022 Distinguished Scholar-Teachers

Convocation to Shine Spotlight on Faculty, Staff Accomplishments

Balachandran Honored with ASME’s Den Hartog, Lyapunov Awards

Everitt, Gaitan Granted 2020-2021 Fischell Fellowship

NASA’s ASRS an Effective Tool for Improving Unmanned Aviation Safety

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar