Contacts

Unit Name

Unit Head

Business Officer

Dean's Office
3110 Jeong H. Kim Building
8228 Paint Branch Drive
eng.umd.edu
Darryll Pines
Dean, Clark School of Engineering
301-405-3868
pines@umd.edu
Maureen Meyer
Assistant Dean
301-405-3859
mmeyer@umd.edu
Aerospace
3181 Martin Hall
4298 Campus Drive
aero.umd.edu
Norman Wereley
Department Chair
301-405-1927
wereley@umd.edu
Otto Fandino
Director
301-405-1134
ofandino@umd.edu
Bioengineering
2330 Jeong H. Kim Building
8228 Paint Branch Drive
bioe.umd.edu
John Fisher
Department Chair
301-405-7475
jpfisher@umd.edu
Teresa Moore
Director
301-405-8135
temoore@umd.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular
2113 Chem Nuc Building
4418 Stadium Drive
chbe.umd.edu
Peter Kofinas
Department Chair
301-405-7335
kofinas@umd.edu
Michael McNicholas
Director
301-405-1937
mmcnich@umd.edu
Civil & Environmental
1173 Glenn L Martin Hall
4298 Campus Drive
cee.umd.edu
Charles Schwartz
Department Chair
301-405-1962
schwartz@umd.edu
Sheree Avent
Director
301-405-1876
suavent@umd.edu
Electrical & Computer
2415 AV Williams Building
8223 Paint Branch Drive
ece.umd.edu
Ramalingam Chellappa
Department Chair
301-405-3683
chella@umd.edu
Kristin Little
Director
301-405-4504
klittle@umd.edu
Fire Protection
3104 JM Patterson Building
4356 Stadium Drive
fpe.umd.edu
James Milke
Department Chair
301-405-3995
milke@umd.edu
Michael McNicholas
Director
301-405-1937
mmcnich@umd.edu
IREAP (Institute for Research...
1201 Energy Research Facility
8279 Paint Branch Drive
ireap.umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy
Director
301-405-4951
tem@umd.edu
Judi Cohn Gorski
Director
301-405-4950
jcgorski@umd.edu
ISR (Institute for Systems...
2167 AV Williams Building
8223 Paint Branch Drive
isr.umd.edu
William Regli
Director
301-405-6738
regli@umd.edu
Jason Strahan
Director
301-405-6603
jstrahan@isr.umd.edu
Materials Science
2135 Chem/Nuc Building
4418 Stadium Drive
mse.umd.edu
Raymond Phaneuf
Interim Chair
301-405-6566
phaneuf@umd.edu
Michael McNicholas
Director
301-405-1937
mmcnich@umd.edu
Mechanical
2181 Glenn L Martin Hall
4298 Campus Drive
enme.umd.edu
Balakumar Balachandran
Department Chair
301-405-5309
balab@umd.edu
Lisa Schuetz
Director
301-405-6580
lschuetz@umd.edu
Mtech (Maryland Technology...
2120 Potomac Building
4462 Stadium Drive
mtech.umd.edu
Peter Sandborn
Director
301-405-3167
sandborn@umd.edu
Daniel Carafelli
Director
301-405-3897
dcarafel@umd.edu
UMIACS (University of Maryland...
2126 AVW Building
8223 Paint Branch Drive
umiacs.umd.edu
Amitabh Varshney
Director
301-405-6722
varshney@umd.edu
Emily Hartz
Executive Director
301-405-0408
ehartz@umd.edu