Alumnus Stefano Coraluppi elected IEEE Fellow

Alumnus Stefano Coraluppi elected IEEE Fellow

Alumnus Stefano Coraluppi elected IEEE Fellow

Stefano Coraluppi
Stefano Coraluppi

Alumnus Stefano Coraluppi (EE Ph.D. 1997) has been elected a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), effective Jan. 1, 2021. His citation reads, “for contributions to multi-sensor, multi-target tracking.”

At Maryland, Coraluppi was advised by Professor Steve Marcus (ECE/ISR).

Coraluppi’s career has focused primarily on technology development for US and NATO defense and intelligence systems. Since 2014, Coraluppi has been a Chief Scientist at Systems & Technology Research (STR) in Massachusetts. Prior to his work at STR, he held research staff positions at ALPHATECH Inc. (1997-2002), the NATO Undersea Research Centre (2002-2010) and Compunetix Inc. (2010-2014).

Coraluppi serves on the IEEE AESS Board of Governors and the International Society of Information Fusion (ISIF) Board of Directors. He is Associate Editor-in-Chief for the IEEE Transactions on Aerospace and Electronic Systems and Editor-in-Chief for the ISIF Journal of Advances in Information Fusion.

About IEEE

The IEEE is the world’s leading professional association for advancing technology for humanity. Through its 400,000 plus members in 160 countries, the association is a leading authority on a wide variety of areas ranging from aerospace systems, computers and telecommunications to biomedical engineering, electric power and consumer electronics.

Dedicated to the advancement of technology, the IEEE publishes 30 percent of the world’s literature in the electrical and electronics engineering and computer science fields, and has developed more than 1300 active industry standards.  The association also sponsors or co-sponsors nearly 1700 international technical conferences each year.

Related Articles:
Alum develops bioelectric effect toothbrush
AID India humanitarian group living up to its name in COVID crisis
Alumna Jing Yang wins two IEEE Communications Society awards
Alumnus Ravi Tandon earns tenure at University of Arizona
Alum Himanshu Tyagi wins 2020 INSA Medal for Young Scientists
$100,000 investment from Amazon to power Clark School initiatives in diversity, robotics research and education
Wu, Milton receive NSF funding to improve telemedicine
New model can help decisionmakers planning to retrofit buildings for energy efficiency
Rapidly evolving ‘smart marble’ sensors hold promise for monitoring pharmaceutical industry bioreactors and beyond
Alumna Sara Pohland to continue studies as NSF Graduate Research Fellow

November 30, 2020

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Liangbing Hu’s HighT-Tech Wins 2021 Spinoff Prize

UMD Training Reactor Hits 5K Operations

UMD Wins $5M Phase 2 NSF Convergence Accelerator Award

Three Engineers Among 2021-2022 Distinguished Scholar-Teachers

Convocation to Shine Spotlight on Faculty, Staff Accomplishments

Balachandran Honored with ASME’s Den Hartog, Lyapunov Awards

Everitt, Gaitan Granted 2020-2021 Fischell Fellowship

NASA’s ASRS an Effective Tool for Improving Unmanned Aviation Safety

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar